Share with Facebook   |   Login   |  
My Home    View Profile
Please Wait..
  WestSalem2001 Reward Points
Username : WestSalem2001 ( SALEM ,Oregon ,United States )
Headline : Are you a dog lover?
Age : 70
Occupation : Government
Have Kids : No
Want Kids : No
Drinks : Never
Smokes : Never
Gender : Male
Height : 5'11"
Body Type : Thin
Ethnicity : White/Caucasian
Religion : Prefer not to say
We are 100% Free
"keep your money for the date"
Dating and Relationship Advice

Has our society become a nation of consumers and less creators?

Read More..

Free Dating Sites Review – &

Read More..
About Me
Hair Color :
Eye Color :
I would describe myself as :
Fit dog lover looking for companionship!
About me and who I am looking for :
I am a naturally monogamous, down-to-earth vegetarian resident of W. Salem who stays fit (cycling, swimming, martial arts). I've transitioned to part time status with DHS as a step towards full retirement in the next few years, so I have more free time and recently added basic yoga classes to my exercise regimen. I've lost two elderly German Shepherds in the last few years, but still have Tazzie Hyena Behind the Deuces ("Taz" to his friends), my mouthy Pomeranian mix who dislikes cats and squirrels. I worked for the airlines after college, so I've seen most of the US (lived in California, Virginia, Puerto Rico, Texas and Oregon) and spent limited time overseas. I am planner and much more of a homebody now, but would like to travel abroad again sometime. I'm looking to spend time with a loyal, financially-responsible, fit and down-to-earth woman with similar interests and interests of her own. Must love dogs and accept that my dog sleeps on my bed. A plus if you play a musical instrument and even sing (hopefully better than I). I am open-minded about age, but would prefer someone who is at least 50 who has grown past the need to party and stay out all hours. PS: I do not pay for dates because some mindless outdated social custom says I should. I firmly believe in share and share alike; after all this is the 21st century and the 50s are long gone. A progressive woman will understand.

Contact WestSalem2001 to be his liked profile
What I like to do for fun :
I enjoy the occasional road trip, reading and movies. I own three guitars that I can barely play and love music. Favorite concerts are Paul McCartney earlier this year, Simon & Garfunkel (2003) and Elvis (1977). Partial to classic rock and country.
Activities I like :
Exercise Habits :
Several times a week or more
Eating Habits :
Eats healthy most of the time
About life style :
Down-to-earth, mostly introverted vegetarian, vegan most of the time. Much prefer one-on-one activities rather than crowded social scenes. Not interested in bars and clubs. Not a foodie either. More of a homebody now, but would like to travel overseas again sometime. Planner.
Background & Values
Languages I speak :
Siblings :
Political Standpoint :
Born Reverted :
Background Values :
Recovering conservative who once voted for Nixon, but voted for Clinton this last time around. I've spent the last 16 years as a state worker in Salem, OR and now work half time by choice on the path to full retirement. University of Oregon graduate ("Go Ducks!"). I'm loyal, but not blindly loyal and a good friend to those who respect my friendship. I've lost two sweet German Shepherds in the last few years, but have Taz, my Pomeranian-mix who is rarely shy about expressing himself. I believe in a higher power, but do not align myself with any particular belief system at this time.
Education & Career
Highest Level of Education :
Graduate Degree
College Attended :
University of California, Santa Barbara University of Oregon
Occupation :
Occupation Description :
I run the state-wide dispute resolution program for Vocational Rehabilitation (Department of Human Services)
Annual Income :
USD Prefer not to say